CTG_9649.jpg
Grive BLANC 2020.png

DISCOVER OUR EXCEPTIONAL WINES

OUR TRADITIONAL VINTAGES
Discover our exceptional wines
It is by taking full advantage of our geographical location and our savoir-faire that we produce our exceptional white and red wines. Respectful of tradition yet resolutely modern, we are determined to produce wines that are elegant, refined, and with character.
Château de chantegrive graves rouge
Château de Chantegrive
Born and raised on our magnificent soil of gravel and pebbles, our great reds perfectly express our terroir. They are full bodied and powerful when young, smooth and ample when the years have passed. The limestone and clay subsoil provides good balance. This wine combines freshness and refinement thanks to our two key grape varieties, Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon. The bouquet is dominated by red fruit aromas, which is also the case on the palate where spices and, for vintages in the hotter years, notes of blackberry and grilled almonds are also present.
Red wine, appellation Graves,  50% Merlot, 50% Cabernet Sauvignon
Château de chantegrive graves rouge
Château de Chantegrive - cuvée Henri Lévêque
Henri Leveque is the creative spirit, the innovator, the pioneer. This cuvée is dedicated to him; it comes from our finest vineyard plots of old vines. Their root system is deeply anchored in the limestone subsoil, passing through layers of gravel, pebbles, and sand. They produce few, but very concentrated clusters of grapes on each vine plant. The wine is aged from 15 to 18 months, exclusively in new, French oak barrels. It is a true nectar of black fruits, a wine of remarkable generosity and fabulous aromatic complexity.
Red wine, appellation Graves,  50% Merlot, 50% Cabernet Sauvignon
 
Château de chantegrive graves blanc
Château de Chantegrive
This Chantegrive white wine is composed of 50%  Semillon and 50% Sauvignon Blanc varieties. It is a wine that is designed to be fresh with some mineral notes and lots of fruit. A great, pure white wine that exhales aromas of citrus fruit and jasmin.  Aged for six months on the fine lees in stainless steel vats, it is well-balanced and deliciously acidulous, the perfect accompaniment for fish, oysters, shellfish, goats' cheeses, and more.
White wine, appellation Graves, 50% Semillon, 50% Sauvignon Blanc
Château de chantegrive graves blanc
Château de Chantegrive - cuvée Caroline
This wine was created in 1988 and was one of the first Bordeaux white wines to be produced à la Burgundy: aged on the fine lees in 225-litre barrels, and regularly stirred. It is so refreshing, so refined, with delicate aromas of white peach, acacia flower, and honeysuckle. Unctuous yet light, a little mineral in its youth, it becomes even more generous, reminiscent of brioche, as the years pass.
White wine, appellation Graves, 50% Semillon, 45% Sauvignon Blanc, 5% Sauvignon gris
 
Château de chantegrive cérons
Château de Chantegrive 
Our Cérons is what we call a micro-production, just 3500 bottles. This 100%  semillon is an elegantly sweet wine produced under the influence of three major phenomena: the Atlantic sea breeze to the west, the freshness of the Landes forest to the south, and the confluence of two rivers, the modest Ciron flowing into the majestic Garonne. The grapes are harvested by hand, vinificaton and ageing take place over 24 months in 100% new French oak barrels.
Sweet white wine- Appellation Cérons - 100% Semillon
Our modern
wines
Food and wine pairing

CTG_9649.jpg

DÉCOUVREZ NOS VINS D'EXCEPTION

NOS CUVÉES TRADITIONNELLES
Découvrez nos vins d'exception
C'est en tirant profit de notre situation géographique idéale et de notre savoir-faire que nous produisons des vins rouges et blancs. Alliant à la fois tradition et modernité, nous avons à coeur de produire des vins élégants, fins, et racés. 
Château de chantegrive graves rouge
Château de Chantegrive
Elevés sur nos graves et galets roulés, nos grands rouges sont le reflet de leur terroir. Ils sont charnus et puissants sur la jeunesse, veloutés et amples lorsque passent les années. Le sous-sol argilo calcaire apporte l'équilibre. Il allie fraîcheur et finesse pour nos deux cépages clés, le Merlot et le Cabernet Sauvignon. Au nez comme en bouche, les fruits rouges sauvages dominent l'ensemble, mêlés aux épices et sur les millésimes chauds, aux notes de mûres et d'amandes grillées.
Vin rouge - AOC Graves - 50% Merlot/50% Cabernet Sauvignon
Château de chantegrive graves rouge
Château de Chantegrive - cuvée Henri Lévêque
Henri Lévêque est le créateur, l'innovant, le précurseur, cette cuvée c'est la sienne, elle est extraite de notre plus belle parcelle de vieilles vignes. Le système racinaire est ancré profondément dans le calcaire aux travers des multiples Graves, produisant seulement quelques grappes très concentrées par pied de vigne. Elevage de 15 à 18 mois, 100% barriques neuves de chêne français. C'est un nectar de fruits noirs, un vin d'une grande générosité et d'une belle complexité aromatique. 
Vin rouge - AOC Graves - 50% Merlot/50% Cabernet Sauvignon
 
Château de chantegrive graves blanc
Château de Chantegrive
Chantegrive blanc est composé à 50% de Sémillon et 50% de Sauvignon Blanc. C'est un vin que nous façonnons sur la fraîcheur, la minéralisé et les fruits frais. Un grand blanc pur qui exhale les notes d'agrumes et de jasmin. Elevé sur lies fines en cuves inox pendant 6 mois, il est équilibré et gourmand, acidulé pour se faire le meilleur compagnon des huîtres et fruits de mer, poissons, fromages de chèvres, etc.
Vin blanc - AOC Graves - 50% Sémillon/50% Sauvignon Blanc
Château de chantegrive graves blanc
Château de Chantegrive - cuvée Caroline
Créée en 1988, elle fût l'un des premiers blanc Bordelais élevé à la bourguignonne : sur lies fines, en barriques de 225L et bâtonnée régulièrement. Elle est fraîche et raffinée, aux arômes délicats de pêche blanche, chèvrefeuille et acacia. Onctueuse sans lourdeur, minérale et croquante dans la jeunesse, elle est gourmande et briochée lorsque passent quelques années. 
Vin blanc - AOC Graves - 50% Sémillon/45% Sauvignon Blanc/5% Sauvignon Gris
 
Château de chantegrive cérons
Château de Chantegrive 
Notre Cérons est issu d'une micro production de 3500 bouteilles. Ce 100% Sémillon est délicatement et élégamment liquoreux, sous l'influence des trois éléments majeurs : le vent salin de l'Atlantique, la fraîcheur de la forêt des landes et la rencontre de deux rivières : le Ciron se jetant dans la Garonne. Vendanges manuelles, vinification et élevage en barriques de chêne français 100% neuves, pendant 24 mois.
Vin blanc - AOC Cérons - 100% Sémillon
Nos nouveaux
nés 
Nos accords
​mets & vins 
CHANTEGRIVE NEWSLETTER
CONTACT
CHÂTEAU DE CHANTEGRIVE
44 cours Georges Clémenceau
33720 Podensac, FRANCE
Tél : 05 56 27 17 38 
VISITE
Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h et le samedi de 10h à 18h (sur rendez-vous)
Tél : 05 56 27 17 38
courrier@chateau-chantegrive.com
L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. Consommez avec modération.
Chateau de Chantegrive